Athletic Department Directory

Position Name Athletic  Office #’s Email Address
Athletic Director Jeff Bell 989-695-5986 bellj@freelandschools.net
Athletic Assistant Lisa Samalik 989-695-5525 samalikl@freelandschools.net
B Basketball – FR Kevin Sawicki kevin@genmachine.com
B Basketball – JV Brandon Peppel Bp100872@arbor.edu
B Basketball – VAR Kevin Bourcier kbourcier@charter.net
Baseball – VAR Pete Duley duleyp@freelandschools.net
Baseball – JV Trey Anderson treyanderson03@yahoo.com
Bowling Brad McNally melissamcnally@prodigy.net
Cheerleading Rachel Hauk CoachRachel1@gmail.com
Boys Cross Country George Drown drowng@freelandschools.net
Girls Cross Country Mallory Drown mallory.drown@dowcorning.com
Football – Freshman Asst. Phil Schwedler schwedlp@freelandaschools.net
Football – Freshman John Nixon nixonj@freelandschools.net
Football – JV Ron Kowalski kowalskron26@yahoo.com
Football – VAR Asst Dave Schauman kmschauman@gmail.net
Football – VAR Kevin Townsend townsenk@freelandschools.net
Football – VAR Asst. Jeff Catlin jcatlin@carrollton.k12.mi.us
Football – VAR Asst. Paul LaFond Lafondp@freelandschools.net
G Basketball – JV Matt Hirschenberger mrhirsch@svsu.edu
G Basketball – FR Tara Padgett padgett.tara23@gmail.com
G Basketball – VAR Tom Zolinski tzolinski@aol.com
Golf – Boys Dave Franz franz.marya@gmail.com
Golf – Girls Matt Pumford pumfordm@hotmail.com
Ice Hockey Ron Miller remiller13@hotmail.com
Pom-Pon Kailyn Little kailyngrace24@gmail.com
Principal Traci Smith smitht@freelandschools.net
Boys Soccer VAR Brandon Coleman brandoncoleman9998@gmail.com
Girls Soccer – VAR Lauren Kemerer laurenderoo09@gmail.com
Girls Soccer – JV David Abbott dabbott@spsd.net
Softball – JV Sara Reisinger sarareisinger)@gmail.com
Softball – VAR Mike Beyer beyermmml@gmail.com
Superintendent Matt Cairy cairym@freelandschools.net
Track – Boys= Jason Robinson robinsoj@freelandschools.net
Track – Girls= Joe Rodriguez joeandshannon@gmail.com
Volleyball – FR Jessi Grant jessigrant10@hotmail.com
Volleyball – JV Kinsley Formsma kaformsm@svsu.edu
Volleyball – VAR Penny Cook penny.allen.cook@gmail.com
Wrestling Jacob Ott Jacob@besttowingmi.com
Trainer Heidi Smithingell smithingellH@freelandschools.net