Athletic Department Directory

Position Name Athletic  Office #’s Email Address
Athletic Director Jeff Bell 989-695-5986 bellj@freelandschools.net
Athletic Assistant Brandi Vasold 989-695-5525 vasoldb@freelandschools.net
B Basketball – FR Drew Porter drewporter40@gmail.com
B Basketball – JV Clark Swerdan swerdan@chartermi.net
B Basketball – VAR John Fattal fattalj@freelandschools.net
Baseball – VAR Pete Duley duleyp@freelandschools.net
Baseball – JV Trey Anderson treyanderson03@yahoo.com
Bowling Brad McNally melissamcnally@prodigy.net
Cheerleading Jenna Graham freelandcheerteam@gmail.com
Boys Cross Country George Drown drowng@freelandschools.net
Girls Cross Country George Drown drowng@freelandschools.net
Football – Freshman Asst. Pete Duley duleyp@freelandschools.net
Football – Assistant Trey Anderson treyanderson03@yahoo.com
Football – JV Ron Kowalski kowalskron26@yahoo.com
Football – Assistant Dave Schauman kmschauman@gmail.net
Football – VAR Kevin Townsend townsenk@freelandschools.net
Football – Assistant Kevin Lawson mr.lawson13@yahoo.com
Football – Assistant Paul LaFond Lafondp@freelandschools.net
G Basketball – JV Jill Keefer keeferj@freelandschools.net
G Basketball – FR Jenna Gregory gregoryjayr13@gmail.com
G Basketball – VAR Matt Hirschenberger mrhirsch@svsu.edu
Golf – Boys
Golf – Girls Ciaran Byrne byrnec@freelandschools.net
Ice Hockey Ron Miller remiller13@hotmail.com
Pom-Pon Kailyn Humphrey kailyngrace24@gmail.com
Principal Traci Smith smitht@freelandschools.net
Boys Soccer VAR Brandon Coleman brandoncoleman9998@gmail.com
Girls Soccer – VAR Ciaran Byrne byrnec@freelandschools.net
Girls Soccer – JV David Abbott dabbott@spsd.net
Softball – JV
Softball – VAR Mike Rybicki michael.rybicki@yahoo.com
Superintendent Matt Cairy cairym@freelandschools.net
Track – Boys= George Drown drowng@freelandschools.net
Track – Girls= George Drown drowng@freelandschools.net
Volleyball – FR Micaela Hazen  mjh006@aquinas.edu
Volleyball – JV Jessi Grant jessigrant10@hotmail.com
Volleyball – VAR Carlynne Searles-Krenske csearles9@gmail.com
Wrestling Ryan Fournier      Scott  VanLuven fournierr3@michigan.gov vanluvenus@yahoo.com
Trainer Heidi Smithingell smithingellH@freelandschools.net